HERS has introduced 11 New Awards to Honor Persons or Organizations who have dedicated their life for the excellent work in different social fields. This award acknowledges and honors them who exemplify the best of the social, human and profession’s values and achievements through specific accomplishments in their respective fields of operation. These awards are as follows:

  • Research Excellence National Award
  • Savitri Bai Phule Award for Women Empowerment
  • Jyotiba Phule Award for Social Reforms
  • Birsa Munda Award for Civil Rights Movement
  • B. R. Ambedkar Award for Social Justice
  • B. P. Mandal Award for Socio-Political Empowerment
  • Uda Devi Pasi Award for National Integration
  • Bhikhari Thakur Sahitya Samman
  • Shahid Jagdev Prasad National Award for Political Rights Movement
  • Kanshi Ram Statesman Award
  • Sant Gadge Baba Award for Public Service


HERS has recently announced a new fellowship, named after Sayaji Rao Gayakwad. This Fellowship has been initiated for needy students to provide them an opportunity to undertake advanced studies and research.